Blog

Welcome to the MMS blog

Grab a drink and settle in as we update you on the world of IT...

How has technology changed Christmas?

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

How has technology changed Christmas?

Christmas has changed dramatically with the aid of technology and the internet over years. We look at the key changes we often take for granted and how it allows family and friends to come together, not just at Christmas but all year round.

Read More

What is Web Design & Web Development?

Thursday, November 4, 2021

What is Web Design & Web Development?

Do you know the difference between Web Design & Web Development? We explain the differences and explain how they can help give your company a digital boost.

Read More

Stop the Phishing

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Stop the Phishing

There are always phishing emails going around, and we think that it’s only right that we make you aware and highlight what you should look out for if you receive one.

Read More

How often should you replace your IT equipment?

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

How often should you replace your IT equipment?

When was the last time you upgraded your company’s IT hardware? Is it still fit for purpose or do the implications of broken hardware limit your performance and affect productivity?

Read More

What is Windows Fast Start up and how does it affect your computers performance?

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

What is Windows Fast Start up and how does it affect your computers performance?

Windows Fast Start-Up is designed to reboot your computer faster after your last shutdown. However, with this feature enabled, your computer enters a state of hibernation and may not install any required updates. We look at what this feature does, how it could be affecting the performance of your computer and how to switch it off.

Read More

World Back-up Day

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

World Back-up Day

March 31st is World Back-up Day, here is a friendly reminder to actively back-up all devices to ensure the safety of your business’s biggest asset – it’s data.

Read More
Wednesday, 19th January 2022
Prompt service thank you
Monday, 29th November 2021
Really helpful, quickly identified the problem with 2 pc's and fixed very quickly
Thursday, 21st October 2021
Quickly fixed as promised, thank you Todd :)
Friday, 13th August 2021
Prompt response dealt with efficiently, thank you
Thursday, 12th August 2021
Todd dealt with our request very quickly
Tuesday, 25th May 2021
Jason was superb in solving our issue
Friday, 12th February 2021
Jason was super helpful as always
Thursday, 11th February 2021
Top Notch service!