The MMS Blog

Grab a drink and settle in as we update you on the world of IT...

What is Web Design & Web Development?

Thursday, November 4, 2021

What is Web Design & Web Development?

Do you know the difference between Web Design & Web Development? We explain the differences and explain how they can help give your company a digital boost.

Read More

Stop the Phishing

Tuesday, July 20, 2021

Stop the Phishing

There are always phishing emails going around, and we think that it’s only right that we make you aware and highlight what you should look out for if you receive one.

Read More

How often should you replace your IT equipment?

Wednesday, June 2, 2021

How often should you replace your IT equipment?

When was the last time you upgraded your company’s IT hardware? Is it still fit for purpose or do the implications of broken hardware limit your performance and affect productivity?

Read More

What is Windows Fast Start up and how does it affect your computers performance?

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

What is Windows Fast Start up and how does it affect your computers performance?

Windows Fast Start-Up is designed to reboot your computer faster after your last shutdown. However, with this feature enabled, your computer enters a state of hibernation and may not install any required updates. We look at what this feature does, how it could be affecting the performance of your computer and how to switch it off.

Read More

World Back-up Day

Wednesday, March 31, 2021

World Back-up Day

March 31st is World Back-up Day, here is a friendly reminder to actively back-up all devices to ensure the safety of your business’s biggest asset – it’s data.

Read More

Adaptable Tech Solutions

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Adaptable Tech Solutions

With changing restrictions, it’s important that your tech set up can adapt to your working environment. Whether you’re making plans to make a safe return to an office environment, you’re reluctant to leave the home office – or look forward to a more flexible working approach. At MMS we can support you through these unprecedented times.

Read More
Thursday, 18th January 2024
Thanks for responding quickly
Wednesday, 6th December 2023
Excellent service
Monday, 6th November 2023
Paul was great as always :)
Monday, 23rd October 2023
quick efficient friendly customer service...would highly recommend
Thursday, 21st September 2023
Jason was amazing thank you! Very quick and prompt no messing. Problem solved in 10 minutes. I've spoken to him twice this week and both times he's been brilliant!
Monday, 18th September 2023
As always first class service
Wednesday, 23rd August 2023
Amazing service !!
Monday, 24th July 2023
Excellent service